Plato’s Closet

The second thrift store location that I visited was Plato’s Closet

I selected the location of Plato’s closet because I think that is also another commonly known thrift store by most people.

About Plato’s Closet

Before rating this location of Plato’s Closet I thought is might be beneficial to know some background information. Plato’s Closet buys and sells gently used clothes, shoes and accessories. Their reasoning for doing this is to encourage the cycle of recycling clothes instead of contributing towards waste. Each location of Plato’s closet stores is individually owned and operated by local business owners.

Now the review…

First I will be reviewing the overall selection that was at this Plato’s closet location on the day I went. Overall I thought Plato’s had a very large variety of clothes and shoes rather than accessories. I will say one thing that I did notice was that they mostly has women clothes rather than mens. This made the selection better for me but overall would not be beneficial for everyone. This was also the same whenever it came to their shoe selection. Even though the shoe racks contained mostly women shoes they had a large variety. They had anything you could be looking for from sneakers to heels with differing brands. Going back to clothes I noticed that they mainly had tops rather than bottoms. They still has good variety for each article of clothing but there was definitely more tops than bottoms. Other information I wanted to include for the selection factor was their purse section. They has a good diversity on what type of bag you be looking for, from hand bags to totes. Overall, I would give the selection factor at Plato’s Closet a 8/10 I say this because their was a good variety of times but not as much as I have seen at other thrift stores. My next factor that I will be contributing towards my rating is what I personally purchased at this location. I only purchased the jean jacket that I have provided an image of below. Although I only decided to buy this article of clothing I also attached pictures of other items I saw that sparked my interest. Overall I would give this factor a 8/10. I am choosing to give it an 8 because although I only purchased the jean jacket I view it as a staple and can see it having good long term use. The third factor that I will be adding for my overall rating is the organization of the store. I would give this factor a 10/10 I am giving it a 9 because everything was labeled and organized by size. It was very easy to find items because of these said signs. For my overall cumulative rating I would give Plato’s closet a 9/10.

Here I have attached a link to San Marco’s Platos closet Instagram page!!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started